Da Bulls

DRose-TheReturn

“Im not coming back until I’m 110%”. Those were the words of Chicago Bulls superstar point guard, Derrick Rose. To some the return of Rose might be the answer to the quest for championship number seven in the Bulls franchise. The Bulls sit in second place in the central one and a half games behind the Pacers, who are a surprising 32 and 21 this year. The Bulls lineup has also taken another blow to the point guard position as Kirk Hinrich is out with a injured elbow and isn’t suppose to return until the conclusion of the All-Star break. This injury has put even more pressure on Rose’s recovery and when he might return. Rose stated in a interview this week, “I don’t have a set date, I’m not coming back until I’m 110%. Who knows when that can be? It can be within a couple of weeks. It could be next year. It could be any day. It could be any time. It’s just that I’m not coming back until I’m ready.”
I feel Rose is being very smart about the injury recovery time because of the severity of it. The fact that this could have ended his basketball career is a scary feat to overcome. I think many people who accuse Rose of overreacting about the injury and using it as a publicity stunt, are crazy and selfish. You will always have the critics who try to bring you down and I just hope Rose uses them as motivation to become 110%. Since the first day Rose was cleared for training, he has been in the gym and showing his commitment to the Bulls organization and will not be back until he can play at his best. As a Bulls fan since birth I want Rose to know that no matter how long it takes, I will wait.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment